Corona Chronicles: September 5, 2023

School has been back in for 2.5 weeks. We have had had 2 Covid scares already. I’m not quite paranoid, but my anxiety is way up.

In the past 3 weeks, four people in our immediate circle have contracted COVID. My mother’s apartment complex has reinstated their mask mandate. I don’t think the schools will be far behind. I’m back to stocking up on hand sanitizer. I have 2 different types of Airborne, and 3 bottles of cough medicine on hand.

I’d like to retreat to our personal bubbles again, but the baby just had a birthday, so that means a birthday party. She wants to go to trampoline park. Actually, her first choice was slumber party, and that was vetoed immediately. So on Sunday, a I’ll throw on a mask, and try not to freak out.

This is my life now. It’s me trying to avoid human interaction, and my kids dragging me outside. Actually, that’s probably been my life for the last 17 years. It just feels different now.

Y’all stay safe.

Mama Radford

Leave a comment