Corona Chronicles: 04/11/21

It’s after 10:00pm and we are still doing homework. How’s your weekend going?

I now realize that this is my fault. I spoiled these children. I let them get away with minimal work and responsibility, and in doing so I created more work and responsibility for myself. Now I am exhausted, and they can’t figure out why I’m so upset.

We took a short break from homework to play family games. (I found a board game on clearance at Walgreens for $1.99) My son used the word “agile” correctly. My husband kept giving the kids clues that I understood, but that the children did not. It was hilarious. He followed the game directions about as well as the kids follow my directions. We tried to play a second game that was more fantasy based, but it was way too complicated. We quit after each of us had one turn.

One of my goals today was to comb everybody’s hair. Nobody’s hair got done. Honestly, I’m not sure what got done today. I tried. Hopefully, I get credit for that.

Leave a comment